I Vow

I never usually do this stuff, but with under 10 days to Election Day, I think it’s decorous.

On November 2, I vow:

… to vote for the candidates I believe to be most responsible for our nation.

… to make an informed decision while casting my vote.

… to take five registered voters to the polls who wouldn’t have normally voted.

… to ensure that all people are allowed to vote.

… to convince people that casting any vote is far better than casting no vote.

… to preserve the basic tenets of democracy upon which our nation is founded.

… to make full use of my right to vote.

… to exercise the promises made heretofore.

We have a democracy. Let’s make good use of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

